Home » Around the City, Top Highlights » Spirit of Stonewall Award recipients announced

Spirit of Stonewall Award recipients announced

Susan Davis

The 2012 Spirit of Stonewall Award recipients have been announced by San Diego LGBT Pride. Designed to honor local individuals and organizations that have made a positive impact on San Diego’s LGBT community, the 2012 award recipients are:

Champion(s) of Pride: Sen. Christine Kehoe and Jerry Turner

Friend(s) of the Year: Dr. Aaron Bruce, Congresswoman Susan Davis and Tess Banko

Charles McKain

Stonewall Service Award: Safe School Task Force and The Imperial Court de San Diego

Community Service Award: Joe Foster and Joey Powers and Linda Perine

Lifetime Achievement Award (posthumous): Charles McKain.

Short URL: http://lgbtweekly.com/?p=26014

Posted by on Jun 28, 2012. Filed under Around the City, Top Highlights. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

Pride Card Deals


LGBT Weekly Digital Magazine

© 2018 LGBT Weekly. All Rights Reserved. Log in - Website by BluSkye Group